To invite users to your SiteMax account, be it internal (your team) OR external (client, vendor, or contact) follow the steps below.

From the "Teams” option on the left sidebar, you will find 4 options:

  • Internal - Users which are part of your team or company

  • External - Users who typically are any individuals or companies outside of your own company

  • Companies - A list view displaying all company information along with member count to that company and project count

  • Records - A full list of training records for your company/users

Once you select the type of user you would like to create in the red square below, click ‘+ Add User’ where the red arrow is.

From here select the role you wish to apply to your user. The role of the user dictates what the user can do, see, and whether they are a paid or free user.

Administrators are;

  • A paid user 

  • Have full access & control over your SiteMax account. (Example of administrators are: Project Administrators, Project Co-ordinators, Head Office personnel)

  • Users with this role can add/edit/delete any item

Managers are; 

  • A paid user

  • Can only access the projects & features an administrator grants access to (Example Foremen, PM’s, CSO, etc)

  • Managers are unable to create a new project(s) or access company level settings, however, they have the ability to create & upload new project content such as reports and tasks 

Collaborators can be either;

  • Free or paid users. Collaborators which are free can track time alongside viewing and editing contacts, files, messages, photos, and tools

    Note: Once a collaborator is given permission to manage and a new item is created, the collaborator is now considered a paid user

Entities are simply a reference/record in SiteMax. Entities cannot log in and are not notified in any way. You can attach records like training certifications and insurance/permits by tracking expiry dates.


Based on the role you set, a number of general fields become fillable like emergency contact, trade, pay class, etc.

User Titles are determined through your company settings. A user can have multiple roles to accommodate different roles for each project they're on. For more information on titles - see Accessing your company settings

Permission determines what the user can view, edit or manage by creating new items and deleting items. For more information on permissions see Roles and Permissions. 

Further to this, you can select to "Send invitation email" to that user or deselect if you wish to send the invite at a later point in time;

Did this answer your question?