If you have "Manage [Cog]" permissions, you can manually change the time entries of your own and your employees in the Time Center. You can add information such as cost codes to a person or equipment time on someone's behalf.

Adding

Time can be added through the time center or through the "Timecards" tab within a project. Use the blue "+ Add Time" button. Please be aware you cannot add time to a user where they already have time submitted.

Editing

Editing individual time entry - Quickly edit a user's time by finding the entry and clicking on the user's name in the time center. Once you have edited, click "Save". You will need to edit time entries individually to edit a user's hours.

Editing bulk time entries - Multiple time entries can be edited at once by selecting multiple time entries by checking off boxes and clicking on actions then edit. A pop-out window will appear, giving you options for Cost code, Work Type, Time Type, and Notes. You cannot edit the users' hours with this method.

Locking

Once you have approved and proceeded the time entries, you can use the "lock" feature to disable further edits. The time cards may be unlocked by you or anyone with the "Manage [cog]" permissions and edits may be made to those entries. You can see if this is enabled through the status next to a time entry.

Deleting

Time entries can be deleted by finding the entry, clicking on the user's name to open its details, and clicking on the "delete" button to remove it.

Manual check-in

You can check a user in on their behalf by using the "Keep Checked In" box under the end time. This will start their check-in time at a time you decide. It will appear on their device the same way as if they check-in using the standard method.

Learn More?

Did this answer your question?