At check out, you have the option to "Split" your time. This is used to assign periods of your logged time to the correct location or action within your day.

For example, if you needed to add multiple cost codes or have worked on multiple projects while you were checked in. You would use the "Split Time" feature to allocate your time correctly.

Simply click on the checked time banner in your Dashboard. This will bring you to the Check-In/Out window and the option to "Split" your time.

Once your time is split for the first time you will see 2 split time options. The first split time option is to continue splitting the overall original check-in time.

The second gives you the option to continue splitting the time you just created. If you are splitting time that already has information such as a cost code or location, it will include this information by default.

Want to learn more?

Check-out options (Mobile)

How do I check-in/out of my time? (Mobile)

Did this answer your question?